2019 HoundDogs Award winners

Sunday the 1st of September saw the annual lmrme lvmtptrmptrmporm Hellingly HoundDogs Awards at Hailsham Town Football Club. The afternoon started with address from the club’s Chairman, Luke Boorer where he thanked last year’s Committee and along with all the club’s Coaches for all their work. The awards started with the Clubs Cadet Flag Team and moved through the Youth Flag Team, Youth Contact Team and finally the U19 Contact players.

As in previous years, every player received their annual Dog Tag award for playing for the club. These were also presented to the clubs Committee members and all the Club’s Coaches.

Club Chairman Luke Boorer added “This is one of my favourite events as the HoundDogs Chairman. Our first years Awards event saw around 25 people in a room. This year it was closer to 70 people in attendance. This just shows how hard all the Coaches and Committee work to getting our club to where it is today. 

flag winners.jpg

I am really pleased for all the winners, but I honestly feel that almost all of this years players could have won something. It’s a hard job for the Coaches to pick out just a few players. Each year we have tried to make the event more special and this year was the first time we have made it a smart dress event and I thought all the players looked amazing, for which we thank the parents. We would also like to thank Stuart Fairway and Dom Corbett along with Hailsham Town Football Club for allowing us to use their facility for our Awards event again.”

The HoundDogs return to training this Wednesday at Horsebridge Rec from 6:30PM. Anyone wanting to try either Flag or Contact American Football are more than welcome to attend. For more information, please email us on hellinglyhounddogs@hotmail.com

Cadet Flag:
Managers Award – River Chukwu-Onu
Offence MVP – Joe Powell contact team winners.jpg
Defence MVP – Luan Kapllani
Player’s Player – Oliver Curtis

Youth Flag:
Managers Award – Cavan Baker-Sells
Offence MVP – Alfie Woods
Player’s Player – Maia Cameron-Dick
Defence MVP – Adam Taylor

Youth Contact:
Managers Award – James Bradford
Offence MVP – Charlie Boorer
Defence MVP – Stan Wilson
Player’s Player – Alex Edwards

U19’s Legion Contact:
Managers Award – Danny Townsend
Special Teams MVP – Riley Davis
Offence MVP – George Davies
Defence MVP – Thomas avann
Player’s Player – Jacob Boorer


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s